top of page

Crave by Dani Rene

Crave did for me exactly what the title implied it would; Dani Rene left me hanging on her every word, craving what was going to come as I flipped to the next page. The story spans out over six years, and in some.sense felt rushed. I understand the plot needed that amount of time to develop but I would have loved to see a bit more structure between long breaks. This being my only complaint, I truly fell for Samael and Angel. I fell for them individually, and then for them as the forbidden couple. Samael is a sadist, used to breaking women down to their lowest points, training them, and sending them off to be tortured and used by other, worse, men. Angel has become a prisoner, but she doesn't feel that way when she is in Samael's presence. He calms her, making her crave every bit of him she can get. He loves to hurt her, and she's learning to love the pain he brings, because along with it comes intense, amazing pleasure. The characters go through so much in this story I wept for them. In their own ways, they are each a victim of circumstance, and are punished for their parents seedy pasts. While they have an unconventional relationship to most, they make the best with what they have; their love for eachother, and a determination to be together, no matter how long it takes, or whatever obstacles try to get in their way. I can't wait to read more from this author.


Follow Us
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page